Gamecock football practice starts Feb. 25, Spring Game set for April 1

Gamecock football practice starts Feb. 25, Spring Game set for April 1

South Carolina will open spring football practice on Saturday, Feb. 25, with the annual Garnet & Black Spring Game set for April 1.

All practices, with the exception of the spring game, are closed to the public. Select practices will be open to the media. Most practices will be held at the football practice facility, with scrimmages held at Williams-Brice Stadium.

The Garnet & Black Game will kickoff at 2 pm on April 1 at Williams-Brice Stadium on Saturday.  Admission is free and it will be televised by SEC Network.

Here is a look at South Carolina's spring practice schedule:

Wednesday., Feb. 22 — Muschamp press conference; players’ Media Day 

Friday, Feb. 24 — Assistant Coaches’ Media Day 

Saturday, Feb. 25 — Practice No. 1

Monday, Feb. 27 — Practice No. 2 

Tuesday, Feb. 28 — Practice No. 3 

Thursday, March 2 — Practice No. 4 

Tuesday, March 14 — Practice No. 5; Pro Day 

Thursday, Mach 16 — Practice No. 6 

Friday, March 17 — Practice No. 7

Saturday, March 18 — Practice No. 8/Scrimmage 

Tuesday, March 21 — Practice No. 9

Thursday, March 23 — Practice No. 10

Saturday, March 25 — Practice No. 11/Scrimmage; Muschamp Ladies’ Clinic

Tuesday, March 28 — Practice No. 12

Thursday, March 30 — Practice No. 13 

Friday, March 31 — Practice No. 14 

Saturday, April 1 — Garnet & Black Spring Game, 2 pm

comments powered by Disqus